ChatGPT: A Beginner’s Guide to Computer Vision with PyTorch

and the code sections that do not work

Jan Marcel Kezmann
10 min readDec 23, 2022
Testing out ChatGPT to train a Computer Vision Model with PyTorch

The recent hype around ChatGPT made me curious, so like many others, I wanted to test it out.

Below you will see the whole process that went into creating, training, validating, and testing a convolutional neural network using PyTorch.

Further, I provide the full code here and all Screenshots of the Chat history here. You will notice by comments that not every output line is perfect. That is why I have included some manual corrections in the Jupyter Notebook.

Have fun reading this article and try ChatGPT out on your own.

Table of Contents:

Introduction:

At first, I wanted ChatGPT to create a simple CNN training pipeline using Pytorch. However, I found it so interesting that I wanted to create an…

--

--

Jan Marcel Kezmann

AI enthusiast, practitioner and writer. I write about AI, ML and Data Science in general. Join Medium with https://medium.com/@jan_marcel_kezmann/membership