Saudi stocks selection App (Get more money on your investment)

Moamen Elabd
2 min readNov 3, 2021

How to optimize your portfolio using linear algebra

Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Maximize your profits and minimize your risks

This what we all looking for,

After finish a post graduate program for AI & Machine learning and as an investor in saudi market I wanted to use the new skills I learned in the programming field and get some benefits of it,

So I did some research to mimic a method I’m using in Excel to select few stocks according the purchase budget, I found Pulp which can solve optimization problems,

I created a web page to do this work for me, instead of input the data manually I scrap it from Finance.Yahoo and work to maximize the ROE “Return on equity” while maintaining certain constraints like Minimum Dividend percentage, debt ratio, EV/EBTIDA, …etc and the following application created

Image by Author

You can visit the application on streamlit and try it to get the idea, Keep in mind that the results will be shown in below column

--

--

Moamen Elabd

Project manager | Data Scientist | Machine learning | Value methodology associate | Architect | https://www.linkedin.com/in/moamen-elabd/