Another Story of Backup and Restore In Android (12).

What’s new? It’s Device-to-device (D2D) transfer.

Lam Pham
Mobile App Development Publication

--

Photo by Anna Tukhfatullina on Unsplash

Half a year ago, Android 12 Preview 1 was released, introducing the first changes in Android 12. If you have been following me, you know that I already wrote an article presenting the strong restriction on the command line adb backup.

Furthermore, I had also published another article a few months earlier, in which I discussed about the pros and cos (mostly cons) of this powerful and tricky command.

In short, I don’t like this command because it violates the Android Security Models. That is why I was glad to see the update.

A few months later, along with the release of the Android 12 stable version, Google took a further step to secure the Backup and Restore feature. A new…

--

--