Learning Android Development

Lessons Learned After 3 Days Debugging Jetpack Compose SwipeToDismiss

Lots of Useful Jetpack Compose and Design Relevant Learning Obtained After The Pain of Finding Them Out

Photo by Tim Gouw on Unsplash

Swipe to dismiss is a common feature for any App these days. It should be easy, especially with Jetpack Compose, right?

True, it is supposed to be easy. I even shared a blog on it

Unfortunately, there are some little traps I fell into that altogether took me about 3 days before I can comprehend them well.

My final design works well as shown below

You can get the code here https://github.com/elye/demo_android_jetpack_compose_list_update

But it took me quite a bit of exploration before I can reach there. I’m glad I got through as I learned other bits along the way.

--

--