Learning Android Development

Understand Drawing Arc of A Path In Jetpack Compose Canvas

Custom Make A Graphical Component with Rounded Side on Jetpack Compose

Photo by Davit Simonyan on Unsplash

This month, I wrote an article showing Map View on Jetpack Compose. In it, I draw a custom map marker like a cartoon conversation dialog box shown below.

How do I draw this cartoon-style dialog for the marker? We have available functions that draw Circles, Ovals, Rectangle, and even Rounded Rectangle. Still, none of them fit a semi-circle rectangle, with a pointy, like cartoon- dialog as shown above. Hence we’ll have to draw ourselves using primitive path drawing.

I have previously explored all Canvas drawing functions as below.

However, since I like to have everything drawn together, I’m going to use Path to draw out everything in the cartoon dialog…

--

--