I still use Flickr. Medium hates it.

Jon Armstrong
Mobile Photography
Published in
2 min readMay 16, 2019

Flickr album of my iPhone XS Max shots:

I bought a 58mm Moment Lens and case. I’m liking it, but it seems a little soft:

Full size:

Pretty damn good for a phone.

Other shots:

Planet Utah, March 2019
Recent favorite. December, 2018
May 2019. Ed. note: Not shot with Moment lens.

Flickr is still the least egregious of all the social media networks. There are still some rough edges, but for sharing a lot of photos (events, in particular), nothing touches it. Plus, you don’t have to have a Yahoo login any more.

--

--

Jon Armstrong
Mobile Photography

Podcaster: Turning This Car Around @ttcashow. Photos & personal: blurbomat.com. @blurb on the socials. Check out my MoPho mag: medium.com/mobile-photography