Course: “New consumer trends”- “Mobile reputations”- Mobile Me (Panteion University)

Korina Simeonidou
Mobile Reputations
Published in
2 min readJan 13, 2019

Hello everyone! I am Korina Simeonidou, 21 years old, student of Panteion University at the Department of Communication, Media and Culture. I use my mobile phone to organize my day and communicate with my colleagues about a variety of university projects. In the morning I browse through YouTube, because watching videos helps me wake up. I love watching videos and sometimes I lose track of time. During the day I browse We Heart It and get inspired by a variety of pictures. Then, I check my Emails for any messages I might have or I use Google Maps and OASA Telematics to see how can I go to my destination. Later in the evening I usually look on Facebook and Messenger in order to be informed for subjects about my university or to contact my co-students for any projects we might have. Later I scroll a bit on Instagram to see what my friends and people I follow have uploaded. Before my day ends, I watch streaming and I play videogames. Specifically, I watch streamers on Twitch and I am currently playing PUBG Mobile. About gaming, I have been playing video games for 8 years and now it is even easier with my mobile phone. I could be playing for hours every day since it is something I enjoy doing. For this particular game, I call my friends and we usually play together us a team. I play 3 hours a day and I watch streamers on Twitch for 1,5 hours per day. I follow two streamers on Twitch- Powerbang and Levinho -because I believe you can learn from people, who are professionals, new tactics and tricks. The last thing I do before sleeping is setting my alarm for the next day. This is how I use my mobile phone every day!

--

--