Course: “New consumer trends” — “Mobile reputations” ~ Mobile Me (Panteion University)

Antonis Katsis
Mobile Reputations
Published in
3 min readJan 9, 2019

In the context of our course “New consumer trends” — “Mobile reputations” taught by Mrs.Betty Tsakarestou we were asked to participate on a project called “Mobile Me & You”, which aim was to examine the use of mobile phones by millennials. The project started with each and every one of the students analyzing their personal use. After that and right before the beginning of the final part (survey), every team interviewed some of their friends (locally and internationally), in order to find out more about how they use their mobile phones. In this part you are going to read about the first step, that we took and my personal use of my mobile phone.

To be honest I haven’t downloaded a tone of apps on my mobile phone. The ones that I’ve downloaded and I use is Facebook, Messenger, YouTube, Instagram, Viber, Hardwood Amino and E-score.

I use Face Book, in order to get informed about my academic studies from the groups, which have been created for that specific purpose. For the last years I have been blogging for badbasket.gr and thanks to Face Book we can organize the publications of the day, by communicating with the whole team of the site. Also, thanks to Face Book we can promote easily our work.

I use messenger, in order to keep in touch with my friends despite their location at the time being. At the same time though I stick to Viber when it comes to communicating with my colleagues about job related stuff.

YouTube is by far my favorite app for quite many and different reasons. Over there I can watch really interesting content about many topics, which most times mainstream media don’t bother themselves with. Besides that, you can find tones of tutorials almost about everything you may need…from repairing your mobile phone to making podcasts and the list goes on and on… Furthermore, on YouTube I am able to come across some rare and more than inserting basketball related topics, that help me create a decent content for the site I’m writing for. Last but not least, this platform has gave the opportunity to many people to create a legacy by having a positive impact on the whole world.

Despite most people I am not a huge fun of Instagram at list until now and I don’t use it a lot. Still though I do like scrolling up and down on my homepage or having a look at the stories my friends have uploaded.

Before I leave you I’ll tell you a few things about Hardwood Amino and E-score. The first one is an application for “die hard NBA funs”. On this platform someone can find polls, blogs, quizzes and other stuff about the NBA. The second one is an app that gives you the change to be informed about the game results in various sports.

--

--