Me And My Mobile

ted m
Mobile Reputations
Published in
2 min readJan 11, 2019

Mobile Me Project|AD&PR Lab|Mobile Reputations Course

In the course “Mobile Reputations” at Panteion University, studies were carried out among Millennials concerning their interaction with their mobile phones. In this section we will focus on me.

There are several applications that I use on my mobile phone. Facebook, Messenger, Viber and Instagram ar far communicating. GPS, Shazam, Youtube and iMusic are my “on the road” apps. I also use e-food and Assos for shopping.

My day starts with a cup of coffee while reading my “newspaper”, which for me is Facebook. From the groups I have shown interest I get all my information about what is happening in the world as well as travel, food and clothing. I rarely post anything and my only interaction is the likes i share on friends’ photos or posts. I am mainly a ghost on Facebook.

Whenever something captures my attention on Facebook, using Messenger I share it with friends I believe will enjoy it as much as I do. Messenger as well as Viber are what i use to communicate with family and friends throughout the day. When I’m driving, GPS is my life savior because it helps me avoid traffic and find the quickest way to get to my destination. I usually have the radio on for company and whatever song I like, I use Shazam to find the title to which I later listen to on YouTube and if I really like it I download it on my Music app.

As a food lover, though I try to eat nutritious healthy foods, e-food is an app I really enjoy. This is mainly because you can skip the call to the restaurant and choose through the app a great variety of items, taking your time and making all the alterations you want. E-food is for me what Instagram is for Millennials as I always leave a comment about the restaurant, good or bad, and I’m aware of which place has the best food delivered according to my preferences, having tried so many of them.

Another app I really enjoy is ASOS. Some people love window shopping, I window shop through ASOS. Literally speaking, a bunch of stuff piles up in my basket waiting for me to make the next step which usually takes a long time but the whole process is kind of fun at the time

Last but not least, the least used app on my mobile is Instagram. I only use it when I’m really bored or when I can’t sleep.

Team: Alexia Stavropoulou

Professor: Betty Tsakarestou

--

--