Mobile me

Christos Daniilidis
Mobile Reputations
Published in
2 min readJan 1, 2019

On Collaborative Consumption in Sharing Economy course, conducted by Mrs Betty Tsakarestou we were asked to focus on our very own habbits on using our mobile phones.

I have a Samsung A3 and i use it quite a lot. I have 24 apps downloaded, 6 of them are all about social media, 3 of them are about photography, 2 of them about keeping in touch with the national and international news, while the majority of the rest is about music and radio podcasts.

Mobile Screenshots.

One of the most disapointing things about my mobile phone is its lack of memory space, which makes it difficult for me to download all the apps i need and want. I used to have them all but when it comes to your phone to crush down you just comply with your given memory space.

I use my mobile phone approximatelly 6 hours a day and around 42 hours per week. I spend 3 hours a day on social media, especially Instagram and messenger, 2 hours on Samsung music and MixCloud,half an hour on emails and news and half an hour on creative photography apps.

My most used apps are Instagram, twitter facebook and Mixcloud. This is the row on how i check on them first thing first in the morning whilst in bed.

--

--

Christos Daniilidis
Mobile Reputations

Studying Communication, Media & Culture at Panteion University, Radio Producer on www.spamradio.gr for the ‘’Overnight Parasites’’