“MOBILE ME”

Alexia Stavropoulou
Mobile Reputations
Published in
5 min readJan 9, 2019

--

Mobile Me and You Project (Streaming Apps) |Mobile Reputations Course| AD&PR Lab

More and more trends overwhelm our contemporary world. In the purposes of our course ‘’Mobile Reputations’’, we, as students of AD&PR Lab of Panteion University , run a survey in order to investigate the usage that the Millennials do in their self phones.

Well, it’s time for… me! In this post you will learn a thing or two about me.

My name is Alexia Stavropoulou and I am 23 years old. I am studying , as I already mentioned Advertising and Public Relations at Panteion University and I work part-time in a catering hall and sometimes I look after children as well. I am obsessed with travels -my friends actually call me travelholic- and my “drug” is to meet new people from different cultures and explore new horizons. I really enjoy learning foreign languages too. Apart from this I love all kind of sports. When I was a teenager I used to play tennis in competitive level and simultaneously I was a track and field athlete. Since then I like to try out different type of gymnastics. Among the things I enjoy in my life, my MOBILE PHONE is one of them.

The first thing I do when I wake up before even get up from the bed is to catch my phone and check my messages or phone calls. Then I always check the weather. I like to prepare my mood for that. Later I check my Gmail and see the notifications in all my social media accounts starting always from Instagram and Facebook follows. I wouldn’t say I’m an active user in comparison to my friends, but I really enjoy posting stories sometimes on Instagram. I have Facebook more for University’s reasons since it’s the easiest way to get informed from the groups. I prefer to chat on messenger and what’s up messenger. I have Viber too but only to talk with my family. The most used apps it’s the Instagram and pinterest. I really take pleasure watching beautiful images. I browse on social mostly when I am in public transportation in order to time pass or at home. I don’t have too many applications. I have downloaded only those I need to and some that I don’t use is because they belong to Huawei. I estimate I use my phone approximately two and a half hours per day. If I had to move away from it for one day I think I wouldn’t mind. I would feel more relaxed and less anxious. But in the end of the day I would probably long for it. Even though my self phone it’s almost always in my hand , I think I could do easily without it. In order to schedule my day I use only the alarm clock app and sometimes the Oasa Telematics for my commute.

I don’t use my phone when I am with friends. I find it rude to pay my attention on a screen and not on the man that I have in front of me. I have the chance to use my phone whenever I want so it doesn’t make sense to me to use it even if I’m with my people unless it is something important or something that will take a few seconds only.

As for online purchases I rarely do because I much prefer to go and see close by what I’m buying in order to be sure. Regarding sharing apps I am totally in favor of. I have used Airbnb several times. I like the fact that you can interact with people from other countries, get advice or tips from them and even make a new friend. But I also believe that for you benefit, is better not to use them all alone. As for influencers I really like to follow some very interesting personalities on Instagram especially when we have common beliefs and morals about life. Those people inspire me and looking over their achievements I am able to enhance my faults improve my life by actions and make a better me!

If you are interested about the Mobile ME & YOU project , local and international friend, you can check it out in our next post :)

Team: ted m

Professor: Betty Tsakarestou

If you want to learn how this project got started and the methodology that we followed you can take a look at the following articles:

--

--