MOBILE ME

Danai Lyratzi
Mobile Reputations
Published in
1 min readDec 14, 2018

In the context of the Mobile Reputations, Collaborative Consumption in Sharing Economy course, we were asked by our coordinator Betty Tsakarestou to examine our own habits when it comes to our relationship with our mobile phones. And here’s mine.

I have 46 applications downloaded in my phone. 14 of them are about photography and video, while 9 of them are social networking apps.

I use my phone approximately 5 hours per day, which makes around 35 hours per week, including 123 pickups per day, 861 pickups per week, mainly during the weekend.

More specifically, every day I spend around 4 hours on social media, 30 minutes using creativity apps (ex. VSCO) and around 20–30 minutes for entertainment or productivity.

My most used and favorite applications are Instagram -first thing in the morning, along with my e-mails and last thing in the night- VSCO, Messenger and Drive. Facebook is dead and this is a common place.

--

--

Danai Lyratzi
Mobile Reputations

Communication, Media and Culture, ADandPR student at Panteion University. Photographer. Ad discovery workshop. Dare to challenge lab.