MOBILE ME!

Αγάπη Μυργιώτη
Mobile Reputations
Published in
4 min readOct 20, 2016

2016! Seasons change! Interests change! People use social media a lot. They are in the center of today’s interests. However, anyone uses it with a different way and frequency and for different reasons. But what is my story about media?
Everything started when I was about 13 years old. One of my best friends had Facebook so she could play one particular game, called “Pet Society”. So, I created a profile on Facebook only for that reason. This was my first contact with social media. Then it was my favorite game. Now I do not play games anymore. Now, a few years later, I use my profile on Facebook for different reasons. First of all I chat with my friends every day. I like this type of communication because one can discuss with their friends quickly and directly. Besides, I chat with friends or relatives who live far away. Of course, I can not omit the fact, that thanks to Facebook I have contact with people with whom I possibly would not. Other things that I usually do on Facebook are looking for articles with content that is close to my interests and getting informed about concerts. This is a big advantage for me, because when I was on high school, I attended a music school and so, I am able to find out when my old classmates have concerts. I am not posting very frequently and when I rarely do it, I post some photos of me or with my friends or a song. I do not like to express myself into Facebook. So, if someone believes that knows me because he has befriended me on Facebook, he is mistaken. Ι can not forget to mention my participation in management of families’ page store. When Ι have time I try to make this page better and with more style.
Snapchat, Snapchat. What to say about that? I believe this is the craziest of social media. I like it because I sent funny pictures or videos to my favorites of my friends and they sent me back theirs. And when this happens I truly laugh. Besides, I like it because I can post something I personally think it is beautiful or funny and I want to share it with my friends.

There is always something we distinguish. And for me this is Instagram. Of course this is not without reason. There are two things that lead me to this. First of all, Instagram for me is an inspiration. Inspiration is very important for me because I declare creative and restless spirit. I like creating and discovering things that give me inspiration to do something or to think something. So, I follow pages with themes around fashion, travelling, beautiful landscapes, dance, crafts, sports, diet and people who do different or interesting things. Secondly, when I am on Instagram and see beautiful pictures I smile and this makes up my day. But what happened to my profile? I have 2 of them! The first one is my personal! When someone gets in my profile on Instagram he can see one quote from Albert Einstein which is ‘Logic will get you form A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.’ I believe in this quote and I think that it expresses me. I always post photos with a positive attitude or of me or with something beautiful such as a landscape. The second profile is this from the family’s store page. I am the only manager of this page and I post only photos with style from the jewelries in our store.

Closing, I want to say that social media is not my life but they mostly offer me some advantages such as give me inspiration or make me laugh.

THANK YOU!

--

--