MOBILE ME

Maria Kall
Mobile Reputations
Published in
1 min readJan 10, 2019

In the context of the Mobile Reputations, Collaborative Consumption in Sharing Economy course, we were asked by our coordinator Betty Tsakarestou to examine our own daily mobile routine . Here’s mine

I see my phone like a solution to every problem. I have permanently downloaded 21 applications. Sometimes I download applications only when I need them. As soon as I can go on without them, I delete them and download them again if necessary.

Besides my basic social media applications ( Instagram , Facebook , Twitter) I have others about University, Games , TV shows , Editing and Transportation . I also like to keep notes about my daily tasks on my mobile. My favorite messaging app is Messenger but I also use Viber.

On an average basis I use my mobile approximately 6 hours per day.

My day starts by reading E-mails, Messenger and by scrolling my Instagram feed. Later I use Tweeter and Facebook.

Throughout the day, besides constantly checking my social media, I use Youtube , Editing applications ,Google maps , Foreign dictionaries applications .

If somebody took my phone away, I wouldn’t die but it would be really hard for me to adjust to the new reality.

--

--