Open promise to godaddy mobile app users

Satyajit Malugu
mobile-testing
Published in
2 min readJun 27, 2015

I work for Godaddy mobile team and I am the tester on this iOS app https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/godaddy-mobile/id333201813?mt=8 and I getting tired of these reviews

Screen Shot 2015-06-27 at 10.52.27 AM

Yes, I am the tester/qa that you are talking about

Screen Shot 2015-06-27 at 11.00.51 AM

My dear users, you call it horrible, waste of time, piece of crap and call the test team as incompetent. I sympathize, this is not a great app not even a moderately good app. I agree..

Instead of make lame excuses for the reason, I am going to take ownership and use the app just like you. I am going to manage my personal email satyaATmobiletest.engineer on this app. Never mind that the support articles and welcome email drove me to use default email clients and not this app.

Screen Shot 2015-06-27 at 11.06.05 AM

I am going to ignore these instruction and use this legacy app just like the 80k users last month.

Here’s my open promise, I am going to feel the same pain as you and if I see any bugs, I am going to find their root causes and push for fixes.

I am an SDET, my job is to advocate for the customer and this is my way of doing it. If some of you really bother to find this blog, instead of complaining to a blackhole (iTunes reviews) to which we can’t respond, ask me here. I am your best chance at getting the problem solved.

--

--