My Engineering Internship Experience at MobileAction

Şevval Kaplan
MobileAction Technology
3 min readJul 20, 2023

Hello everyone! I’m Şevval, as my 4-week short-term summer internship at MobileAction comes to an end, I want to share with you guys this incredible experience I’ve had during these past few weeks. From the moment I stepped through the doors of MobileAction, I knew I was in for an extraordinary journey. I hope you’ll enjoy reading this article as much as my journey.

Getting to Know MobileAction From My Sight

Joining MobileAction was a very good opportunity for me. The company’s dedication to innovation and its vibrant work culture made it the perfect place for me to grow as an aspiring engineer. From day one, I was welcomed by a diverse and talented team that fostered an atmosphere of collaboration and creativity. The office that makes people miss their workplace even on the weekend was a great motivation for me.

One of the highlights of my internship was undoubtedly the incredible team I had the privilege of working with. From senior engineers to fellow interns, everyone was incredibly supportive and eager to share their knowledge, especially my mentor Fatih Sinan Yaman.

Throughout my internship, I had the immense privilege of being mentored by Fatih Sinan Yaman, a seasoned professional in the field of engineering. He patiently listened to my ideas, provided valuable feedback, and encouraged me to explore new avenues of learning. No question was too silly or insignificant for him; he was always there, ready to lend a helping hand and provide clarity.

Long story short, if you have an internship, feel free to ask all of your questions, I believe that your mentor really wants that too.

Onboarding and Beyond

The onboarding process at MobileAction was seamless and thorough. I was introduced to the company’s values, tools, and processes, allowing me to quickly adjust to the workflow. After the onboarding phase, I was entrusted with challenging onboarding tasks, which are small demos of the projects developed by the company. These tasks pushed me out of my comfort zone and allowed me to apply my engineering skills in practical, real-world scenarios.

If you want to see a day from my internship as a video, you can reach the MobileAction Instagram account and related reels from the link below.

https://www.instagram.com/reel/Cu4dlXrIbLe/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link&igshid=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

A Wealth of Knowledge and Growth

This internship at MobileAction has been a transformative experience, filled with countless opportunities for learning and growth. The wealth of knowledge I have acquired during my time here is immeasurable.

One of the most valuable aspects of my internship at MobileAction was the opportunity to work within an Agile methodology. Embracing Agile methodologies, such as daily scrum meetings and retrospectives, provided me with a profound understanding of effective work processes and collaboration. It was a great excitement for me to experience the real-life version of the process I learned at school.

From day one, I was involved in a dynamic and intellectually fascinating environment that encouraged lifelong learning. Working on real-world projects alongside experienced professionals expanded my technical skills and deepened my understanding of engineering principles. The experience that I gained as an intern allowed me to apply classroom theories to practical scenarios, bridging the gap between academia and industry.

I’m so glad to be an Actioner.

My sincere gratitude goes out to the whole MobileAction team for their endless support, direction, and mentoring during this process. In addition to advancing my career, this internship has provided me with enduring friendships and priceless memories. With the knowledge and abilities I have earned at MobileAction, I am excited to start the next phase of my career.

A special thanks to my mentor, Fatih Sinan Yaman, and the ASPAVA team for an amazing experience.

--

--