2008 to 2010 Reading Reviews — Anthony Randazzo

Anthony Randazzo
Modazzo Family Life Review
2 min readJan 1, 2022

In 2010 I made it through 28 books, exceeding my total from 2009. They were a mix of fiction and non-fiction, some for work, some for pleasure. Most were first time reads, a few were re-reads out of curiosity. These are listed in order that I completed them (some were started and stopped temporarily), but there are no partial books on this list:

Guns, Germs, & Steel
Animal Farm
War and Peace
From Fear to Freedom
The Housing Boom and Bust
Road Ahead for the Fed
Too Big to Fail
Nudge
Superfreakonomics
The Big Short
Unchecked and Unbalanced
The Quants
On the Brink
13 Bankers
Crisis Economics
Liar’s Poker
Moneyball
Life of Pi
The End of Influence
Lolita
Irrational Economist
Candide
Capitalism
How I Caused the Credit Crunch
Capitalism
Return to Prosperity
A Severe Mercy
This Time is Different
Serving Two Masters: Yet Out of Control

In 2009 I made it through 17 books, less than my total for 2008. They were a mix of fiction and non-fiction, some for work, some for pleasure. These are listed in order that I completed them:

Time Traveler’s Wife
Atlas Shrugged
Not So Wild West
The Sin of Wages
Future of Management
Anna Karenina
The Great Gadsby
The Alchemist
Three Cups of Tea
House of Cards
In Fed We Trust
Frisco Pigeon Mambo
Reason for God
13 American Arguments
Getting Off Track
Critical Review Vol. 2–3
Prodigal God

In 2008, after finishing school, I finally had the freedom to set about reading books of my own choosing. Between May and December I made it through 20 books. They were a mix of fiction and non-fiction, some were for work and others for pleasure. These are listed in order that I completed them, there are no partial books on this list:

Science of Success
The Last Jihad
Liberal Fascism
Tiger Force
Knowing the Enemy
Hot, Flat, and Crowded
Confessions of an Economic Hitman
Brave New World
Taking Back Islam
Political Language of Islam
Mystery of Capital
Constitution of Liberty
Lord of the Flies
Knowledge and Decisions
Conflict of Visions
Human Action
Catch-22
Road to Serfdom
The Forgotten Man
The World is Flat

--

--

Anthony Randazzo
Modazzo Family Life Review

I think people’s politics are unconsciously shaped by their moral intuitions. And I write a lot about how public pensions are influencing state governments.