Here’s How Women Have Been Defeminized

6 Behaviors that block us from our feminine power.

Lisa Marie Rankin
Modern Goddess

--

Photo from the author’s Pro Canva account

While I’ve always looked feminine, it wasn’t until recently, let’s say the last eight years, that I really felt I was utilizing my feminine power in my relationships, career, and health.

Up until then, I worked long hours at an uninspiring job, my mood was often totally dependent on whether or not I received a vapid text from the man du jour, and while I ate healthily and exercised most days, I drank alcohol to calm my nerves, used laxatives to eliminate regularly, and over-the-counter sleeping aids to fall asleep.

Looking back, I was a far cry from the physical and spiritual health I help women achieve today.

So, what happened to me? Why was I basing my worth on the attention I received from men and depending on external substances to make me feel balanced and at ease? By the way, these strategies didn’t work.

It’s because I lost connection to my feminine power. I’m not even sure if I remembered it existed.

Defeminization is the disconnection from our female bodies, leading to a loss of intuition, creativity, and power.

--

--

Lisa Marie Rankin
Modern Goddess

Heal your body and enliven your spirit through Divine Feminine practices and principles to thrive in all realms of life. lisamarierankin.com/waitlist-enlivened