Emotional Wellness Worksheet

Modern Health
Modern Health
Published in
2 min readMar 13, 2020

by Lori Foster, CPC (Certified Professional Coach)

Living a balanced life is important, and especially in stressful times. The following is an exercise based in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT) for monitoring emotional wellness while under stress.

Part 1: Think about the following questions and write down how you’ve experienced them over the past few weeks

1. What negative emotions will I most likely experience this week? (This question could be changed to, what negative emotions will I most likely experience around the coronavirus pandemic?)

2. Am I satisfied with how I deal with these emotions?

3. What have I tried to manage my emotions that has not worked?

4. What have I tried that has worked?

5. Am I satisfied with how I spend my time?

Part 2: Take a moment to reflect on your needs and fill out the following

Five changes I can make to improve my emotional well-being are:

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

Emotional Wellness Tips

As you process your needs, here are some tips to keep in mind:

What is CBT?

From the American Psychological Association: Cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT) is a form of psychological treatment that has been demonstrated to be effective for a range of problems including depression, anxiety disorders, alcohol and drug use problems, marital problems, eating disorders and severe mental illness. Numerous research studies suggest that CBT leads to significant improvement in functioning and quality of life. In many studies, CBT has been demonstrated to be as effective as, or more effective than, other forms of psychological therapy or psychiatric medications.

Lori Foster is a Certified Public Coach (CPC) based in Florida. She focuses in transitional life coaching and holds dual coaching certifications at the Institute for Professional Excellence in Coaching

--

--