Dear Mother In Law Thanks For Raising Your Son So Well

You taught him how to cook for which I feel blessed

Aditi K
Published in
3 min readMar 5, 2021

--

Photo by krakenimages on Unsplash

Taking your partner’s help in managing household chores is really not that bad. I’ve seen many women finding discomfort in discussing this topic. But I think it’s high time that as moms we teach our sons the art of sustainable family living. And till the time we feel shy about we are not going to qualify in making a change.

Raising the boys right

My husband and I met through an online dot com portal. I remember my husband’s profile had mentioned cooking as his skillset. Though, my family first focussed on his master’s degree and then his horoscope. But I was so excited to meet this man who cooked and was man enough to say that in front of the world.

For my husband and myself, our arranged marriage has been a really fun event. Those typical family adjustments that the world talks about are really not true. As a modern-day couple, we share our responsibilities and plan our finances together. And our happy lives are not made of any adjustments. There is no male-female territory in our house.

For that one of the prime reason are my husband’s parents!

Parenting lessons

--

--

Aditi K
Modern Parent

Sharing candid moments with research based information!