I don’t pay attention to the news anymore

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
Published in
2 min readAug 27, 2016

Head down, hood up, I walk on.

It’s early, there are plenty of newspapers on the shelves.

I risk a look.

Bad idea.

These days I don’t look for what’s on newspaper frontpages. The ground interests me more.

I walk on.

Keys out, door open. Home.

8:00am. I turn on the TV.

Three people have died after a crossbow attack in Toronto. Police believe there is a-

Bad idea.

Laptop on. Facebook. Scroll.

Scroll.

Scroll.

Scroll.

Scroll.

Scroll.

Scroll.

Stop.

So, that means 75% of apprentices do get the job?

Sigh

Close Facebook.

Go to Medium.

New story.

Thanks for reading Chapter 104!

If you love my stuff, please consider giving it a recommend by clicking the little heart down there.

Follow me on social media over here: Twitter+Instagram+ Snapchat (by scanning the Snapcode).

--

--