Who is the Modern Witch?

Amanda Wilson
Modern Witch
Published in
1 min readApr 21, 2020

--

of Modern Witch

I like to think myself unique, which means I’m like thousands — perhaps millions- of other witches out there. I’m a single mother, I’m an artist, I’m a writer, and I’m a witch (not necessarily in that order).

I created this publication because there’s not a whole lot about witchcraft on Medium. There’s plenty about “spirituality”-but as soon as you click, it’s propaganda for the Christian God. Which is fine -I have no problem with Christians. I just think Spirituality tags should be more inclusive, and so I created the Modern Witch. Because the Modern witch can be anyone who practices witchcraft; the modern witch ascribes to any and all religions and spiritualities- or none at all. I seek to share my wisdom, I seek to gain wisdom from others…I want to make a name for witches on Medium because, well, why not?

Thanks for reading!

Love and Light,

©2018 Danielle Milo. All Rights Reserved.

the Modern Witch of Medium

--

--

Amanda Wilson
Modern Witch

Amanda Wilson is living her best life and is on a mission to help others do the same. Amanda is a published author, writer/editor, witch & SAHM of 2 boys.