FAMILY / MOTHER-DAUGHTER RELATIONSHIP

A Letter To My Mom That Will Never Get To Send Out In This Lifetime

Sheā€™ll never know about this secret from me.

šŸŒˆLIFE LESSON
Modern Women
Published in
7 min readJun 10, 2022

--

Mom, Iā€™ll always love you gift set
Photo by RODNAE Productions from Pexels

Dear Mom,

Howā€™re you in the place called Heaven there?

It has been ten months now since youā€™re gone. Leaving us here on earth and have joined dad who has been waiting for you for the past 15 years in heaven.

Finally, dust seems to settle down in my heart and soul from the grief. However, the first Motherā€™s Day without you to celebrate has come on so strong and bigger than I could imagine. I was crying for a few days despite the comfort of the people around me. The Motherā€™s Day greetings and advertisements had recalled the grieving skeleton in me again.

I didnā€™t see this coming.

I thought I was over with this biggest drama in my life thus far. Apparently, I wasnā€™t.

Mom, your passing episode has taught me many precious life lessons. They are very painful yet it shows the true face of life. It shows the ugly and selfish faces of human nature when comes to the critical point of a tough decision. These are probably the most valuable knowledge youā€™ve ever left to me as your legacy so that I donā€™t make theā€¦

--

--

šŸŒˆLIFE LESSON
Modern Women

What is life? You might get some answers here! ā¤ļø