About K. Joseph: Christmas Edition

Cinnamon & Marshmallows, Naughty Grinch-lover Under The Mistletoe

BJ’s This or That Challenge

K. Joseph
Modern Women
Published in
3 min readDec 22, 2022

--

Neon sign, “Naughty But Nice” in all caps.
Photo by Eliott Van Buggenhout on Unsplash
  1. Christmas Eve or Christmas Day? Christmas Day. Presents, food, sleep, cinema — in that order.
  2. Santa or No Santa? I am Santa. No one will take credit for my thoughtful gift (of socks and other practical items).
  3. Naughty or Nice? Naughty, of course. And by that, I mean sexy. Nice is boring.
  4. Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate? Hot Chocolate with oat milk and vegan, gluten-free mini marshmallows. Eggnog leads to flatulent disasters.
  5. Velvet or Fur? Faux Fur, usually. But this year, velvet is all the rage! I’m thinking of getting something velvety and red!
  6. Red or White? Red, that’s all.
  7. Peppermint or Cinnamon? Cinnamon, but only because I wouldn’t say I like peppermint, except in the form of oil for my scalp. Well, also cinnamon because it goes well with mulled wine.
  8. Frosty or Rudolph? Rudolph because he was the bullied underdog (underreindeer) who saved the day; or, more accurately, the night!
  9. Mistletoe or Mommy Kissing Santa Claus? Mistletoe because I want all the kisses. I am the mommy, too, so I suppose it does not…

--

--

K. Joseph
Modern Women

Change management leader sharing ideas and experiences that may help you navigate the world of work with your fellow humans.