Finding Support through a Separation or Divorce

You’re not alone, I promise

Megan Llorente
Modern Women

--

Photo by Nate Neelson on Unsplash

I’ve witnessed how gut-wrenching separation and divorce can be.

One of my closest friends had 2 kids under 2 years old when she separated from her ex-husband. She’s doing alright now but those first two years were absolutely heartbreaking.

The legal battles, the constant guilt about the kids, the horrendous treatment from the ex-in laws. It was horrible.

I did what I could to support from the sidelines, but alas, there was only so much I could say or do.

It’s hard to know how to be a good friend when someone is going through one of the hardest experiences in their life.

Support, support, support

I think there’s no shortage of support that one can lean on through a divorce.

I really admire one of my friends Carol. She went through a divorce when her children were young and rebuilt her life brick by brick. She’s now in a place where she’s comfortable getting together with her ex-husband and teen children as a family.

I especially love that Carol has taken it upon herself to help others as a Separation and Divorce Coach. In her own words:

“Separation and divorce does not mean…

--

--

Megan Llorente
Modern Women

Love is the answer ❤️ Certified Coach, Children’s Books Author, Avid Entrepreneur. Creator of 2 Pubs: Modern Women & MIDFORM. Find me @ Meganllorente.com