I Wish My Husband Was Leaving Me For A Bimbo

BetweenYouAndMe
Modern Women
Published in
2 min readApr 25, 2022

--

Photo by KoolShooters from Pexels

I wish my husband was leaving me for a bimbo.

If my husband left me for a bimbo, I could dismiss him as a total jerk. I could tell friends about it like a punchline. They would tell me I was better off. We would make fun of men and their midlife crisis.

But the truth is more complicated and heartbreaking.

Shaun isn’t leaving me for a younger, prettier woman. He’s just leaving for the idea that he’d be better off without me.

Ouch

Yes, it hurts a lot.

One of the ways a bimbo would be better is there would be no chance of him coming back.

If Shaun left, jumped in bed with another woman, and then came back to me, I’d tell him to take a hike. Some things you don’t forgive.

On the other hand, if Shaun rethinks what I mean to him and says he wants to try and make things work, that’s different.

If he wants to try and make things work, then I do, too, right?

Well, I did, the other times, it has happened — of which there are many.

We’ve Been Here Before

I believe there are only so many times you can wake up and find the other side of the bed empty before sadness chokes out love. I’m…

--

--

BetweenYouAndMe
Modern Women

I write about relationships, friendship, and my deepest struggles via this incognito profile. I invite reader questions too. It will be kept between you and me.