I’m Hoping to Bring Positivity Back to Someone’s Dark Mentality or Feed

Jaylen
Modern Women
Published in
2 min readMar 21, 2022
Photo by Candice Seplow on Unsplash

On a regular day I would not do a post exclusively like this

I took a break from anything that required a screen for the majority of February and March. Now I’m back on here and most of my recommendations are darkness and negativity.

Screw it.

I’m going to try that positive mentality for once because it’s tiresome being in a bad mindset all the time.

A list of positive things to do when everything seems negative

In honor of Springs arrival here are ten things I’ve been doing or plans so I can make myself feel better this year:

  1. Eat more strawberries, apples, raspberries, and other fruits I’ve neither thought about trying.
  2. Drink more smoothies.
  3. Cook more weekends for the entire week. (Or at least once a month.)
  4. Start meditating more like I did before everyone went into destruction mode.
  5. Stop looking at any screens after 4:30 PM except for working out. (I know shocker?!)
  6. Go to concerts outside the country again. Like pack a bag, a book, my earbuds and go. I have been saving up for three years now.
  7. Take more sporadic trips into libraries.
  8. Support more Independent authors and bookstores.
  9. Be more honest with family members.
  10. Set boundaries about my beliefs and morals.

This is a list post to come back to when news or life gets overwhelming. And is my attempt to get back to some normalcy and keep a grip on peace.

--

--

Jaylen
Modern Women

The main goal here is to be express how I feel about life both creative and personal wise. I have a new website at escapismforlife.com where you can find me to.