Modern Women: March Writing Prompts

Let’s dig deep to find the treasure

ADEOLA SHEEHY-ADEKALE
Modern Women
Published in
6 min readMar 6, 2024

--

Image by Designecologist on Unsplash

Firstly, I need to apologise for the delay in getting this month’s prompt out to you. As women I know you understand the challenges of the juggling act we are all performing in which best intentions sometimes just aren’t enough. I’ve had sick children for the last week and there is nothing that shuts my productivity down faster or more completely than a vomiting child. I would imagine that is the same for every single parent.

Nevertheless, I’m here and the last week pushed an idea to the surface that I can’t wait to hear your responses to, but before I get to that… the month gone by.

In honour of February being the month of love I invited you to dive deep into all the aspects of love present in your life and as always you rose mightily to the challenge.

The editorial team gave a bumper monthly pick article last week which I strongly recommend you check out, but two that you might have missed are…

‘Love Won’t Keep Us Alive’ by Claire_Han which explores the truth that love can only do so much, especially when facing addiction in a partner.

--

--

ADEOLA SHEEHY-ADEKALE
Modern Women

Writing on female experience, race, motherhood & self-development. Columnist at Green Parent magazine & Parenting Top Writer. Follow me on IG @adeola_moonsong.