Modern Women: May Writing Prompts

Let the inspiration flow

ADEOLA SHEEHY-ADEKALE
Modern Women

--

Image by Sinitta Leunen on Unsplash

Ta Da! It’s the first of the month and I’m right on time!

I was lagging behind there for a while this year but my writing mojo is firmly back in place and I’m looking forward to the month ahead, I have a feeling it’s going to be a juicy one.

Just before we get to this month’s theme, let’s just take a moment to celebrate the work you submitted last month. The theme was the songs that have meant the most to you throughout your life. The ones which transport you in their opening bars and those whose lyrics seem to speak the words you never dared to.

From first wedding dances, to the soundtracks of your youth, you shared so many memories with the MW community and I can’t thank you enough.

Check out the editor’s top picks for April here to find out which pieces were our favourites, and because there were so many you shouldn’t miss I’d like to add two more and draw your attention to this beautiful prompt response from APSolimando

--

--

ADEOLA SHEEHY-ADEKALE
Modern Women

Writing on female experience, race, motherhood & self-development. Columnist at Green Parent magazine & Parenting Top Writer. Follow me on IG @adeola_moonsong.