Our Simple “Girls’ Fancy Tea Party”

A lovely evening: I arranged a tea party out of nowhere

Eiman
Modern Women
2 min readApr 23, 2024

--

Image by the author

Hello everyone!

So, it was a dull afternoon.

The orange sun rays were coming through my window and I was just sitting there, my sister was half asleep.

All of a sudden, I said to my sister “Let’s have a fancy Tea Party! Like those pinterest ones, you know.”

And she was like, “What!? Let me sleep.”

But I told her the plan and then she agreed.

Image by the Author

I prepared tea while she went to the nearby store to get some muffins and cookies.

Yes, it would have been lovely if I had baked them at home but our simple tea party wasn’t pre-planned.

Then I laid down a cream-kind of- cloth in our room and set everything. I also added a note that said: “Girls’ Tea Party”.

Image by the Author

Then we surprised our mom who is a tea-lover.

She loved the surprise, especially that she was a part of a “Girls’ Tea Party”

We enjoyed the tea and had a simple and lovely evening that I’ll never forget.

It made me realize that sometimes the smallest efforts and spending some time with your loved ones adds such joy to your life that you can’t find in anything else.

--

--

Eiman
Modern Women

A lost soul who is navigating through life by writing