The ONLY Trick To Avoid An Abusive Relationship!

You’re SINGLE and looking for the PERFECT match? Swipe right on ALL profiles but do this after!

Aurelie B.
Modern Women

--

Photo by Tetiana SHYSHKINA on Unsplash

Being an averagely pretty heterosexual woman, I have many easy wins on dating apps. Moreover, I don’t have a type. Latinos, blacks, Asians, Caucasians,… I find them all equally sexy. I love men by design, and that means that there are MANY profiles that I feel compelled by.

So how can a weak soul like me filter men on dating apps?

A lot of times, bios are not helping. Men tend to be very concise with what they write on there. I consider myself lucky if I get to know their favorite TV show, their background, job, relationship status, and whether or not they will share a Hawaiian pizza with me.

Arguably, a picture is worth a ton of words (224 characters to be specific, spacing included — the limit Hinge has set for each of their prompts). Therefore, most men will have shots of them indulging in some activities, whether it’s fishing, skiing, pub crawling, or groping hot women.

There is pretty much always something in someone’s profile that is gonna make me want to interact with that person. Whether it’s a shared love of cats, similar music tastes, a ravishing smile or…

--

--

Aurelie B.
Modern Women

Me? 30 something French woman living in Toronto. Positive, witty & a dash sarcastic. You? Open-minded reader ready to follow me on my adventures through Medium.