The Pen’s Power: How a Daily Writing Habit Can Transform Your Life?

Discovering the Magic of Journaling

Tania Jareen
Modern Women
3 min readJun 6, 2023

--

Pexels.com

Can building a daily writing habit change our life? 📚✍️

In a world that never seems to slow down, have you ever wondered what gets lost in the chaos?

Perhaps it’s those moments of reflection that hold the key to unlocking our true potential.

Back in my school days, I had a journal 📕where I poured out my thoughts, captured precious moments with friends and family, and even penned down stories and poems.

As life got busier, I lost hold of this wonderful habit.

But reading that childhood journal still fills me with excitement and joy, as I rediscover those forgotten dreams penned down years ago.

It serves as a beautiful reminder of how journaling has the incredible ability to capture the essence of our lives and preserve the magic of our past.

What I’ve come to realize is that this simple act of journaling can sharpen thinking, deepen understanding, and unlock creativity.

So I decided to restart this healthy habit of personal growth 🔍.

“Journaling is like a whisper to your future self, documenting your present moments and preserving them for reflection and growth.” — Simon Sinek

Through journaling, I want to give myself permission to slow down and connect with my own thoughts, emotions, and aspirations. By putting my thoughts on paper, I create a private space to explore my experiences, dreams, and the world around me 🔐✨.

As I begin this reflective journey, I’m excited about the power of capturing my thoughts, emotions, and the lessons I learn along the way.

By writing down my experiences, I’m creating a collection of wisdom that I can turn to whenever I need inspiration or guidance.

I don’t want to delay documenting my journey by waiting for tomorrow to buy the perfect journal.

Do you really need a “Perfect Journal”? 🤔📓❓

In my search around the house, I stumbled upon this diary I received during my visit to Cisco Live (had so much fun and lots of free gifts 🎉🎁🤩, you should visit as well) (I am not affiliated with CenturyLink or Cisco anyway), and I’ve decided to repurpose it as my very first journal.

My Own Notebook Picture Taken by Me

Have you experienced the transformative power of journaling?

Share your stories, tips, or favorite journaling techniques in the comments below, I would love to hear them!!

If you like the article and would like to offer your support, kindly consider:

  • Show your support by giving it a round of applause 👏(50 claps)
  • Share your thoughts and comment
  • Follow me on Medium
  • View more content on my Medium Profile
  • Connect/Follow me on LinkedIn

--

--

Tania Jareen
Modern Women

Computer Engineer | Educator| Sharing insights on Computer Networking, AI and Cybersecurity LinkedIn:https://www.linkedin.com/in/tania-jareen/