We Are Not One Dimensional Beings

When someone mentions a personality type, I always feel uneasy. It feels like a box. We all have multiple sides. We are not one-dimensional beings.

Celeste Wilson
Modern Women

--

A two sided flower representation of how we are not one dimensional beings.
Image and art by the author Celeste Wilson

Two Sides to One Picture

As I drew the circles to map out this flower, I realized that it would evolve from a geometric design to a more fluid creation.

Then it hit me.

Why could it not be both? There’s beauty in its lines and the calculations for each section. There is equal beauty in its more flamboyant twin. Together, they make a whole.

A recognizable flower.

Each Deserved My Time

I shared my time with each side in different ways but in the end, one could not exist without the other.

I’m a lot like this flower. My life is split between planning and creating.

I enjoy being organized. My white markers live in a separate container from the black, brown, and blue sharpies. The pink and red markers are together. I know where they are.

The containers are not the same though. They are decorated with string and faux leather. One has a twine flower and the other doesn’t. My two sides are…

--

--

Celeste Wilson
Modern Women

Owner - A Novel Book Review Publication, Co-editor - Share Your Creativity Publication. Author - YA Fantasy Fiction. My You Tube Channel - A Crafter's Story