No One Knows Tomorrow

Start Living Today

Amy Anazodo
Modern Women
2 min readJun 27, 2024

--

https://www.pexels.com/photo/smiling-woman-in-eyeglasses-standing-in-white-t-shirt-forest-20602622/

I do not want to be that woman who wakes up one morning, five years from now, lamenting about lost opportunities.

I do not want to be that woman who looks at herself in the mirror five years from now wondering where the lovely, playful, childlike, audacious version of her went.

I do not want to be that woman who sits idle in the home ten years from now wishing her children would call her often because she is all by herself.

There is this semblance of comfort that hinders growth and self development. A part of you craves for opportunities to display your creativity, your hidden talents but you find yourself unable to shake off that feeling that keeps pulling you back because you are not in lack. All your basic needs are met, everything is going well for you, so why do you need to “stress yourself”.

But is that life? Is this truly what I want? The answer is No!

So I am going all out for myself.

I am accepting all my flaws and inadequacies.

I am setting healthy boundaries.

I am connecting with people who see the good in others.

I am looking out for opportunities that amplify my strengths.

I am tapping into my creative side.

I am learning to be more forgiving and less critical.

I am evolving into the healthy, loving, playful, caring and kindhearted version of myself.

Events within these past few months have shown me that life is indeed ephemeral and unpredictable. It only takes a minute for your life to change, either for the best or for the worst.

So going forward, I am living everyday appreciating the little things I always took for granted while embracing the endless possibilities that lie ahead of me because…

No One Knows Tomorrow.

--

--

Amy Anazodo
Modern Women

I am an embodiment of life-changing stories. Welcome to my safe space; a place of fun, reliving good old memories, and unburdening of heart.