You Are Enough — It’s Just That You’re Not His Priority

If he can’t take a single minute to listen to you, how do you expect him to be there for you for the rest of your life?

Anggun Bawi
Modern Women

--

Photo by RDNE Stock project on Pexels

J was the worst guy I’ve dated. He didn’t do any extreme things like cheating or physically abusing me but he made me feel like sh*t.

To me, that’s extreme.

I hated how he made me feel so low about myself just because I asked him to spend more time with me. I hated that he was so good at guilt-tripping me and making me apologize for “bothering” him too much.

If you’ve been with someone like this before, you know you could never win. But again, when you think about it, why did you have to fight for his attention in the first place?

It’s easy to convince yourself someday he’ll change. But you know what’s hard? Admitting it to yourself that you most likely waste a great of time waiting on him.

When you’re looking for love in the wrong place

When we stay in a relationship that doesn’t make us happy, it usually has a lot to do with our childhood trauma.

As Annie Tanasugarn, PhD., CCTSA stated on Psychology Today,

--

--

Anggun Bawi
Modern Women

writing on trauma, dating and relationships - in the hope that you'll feel less alone on your journey | lives in vancouver 🇨🇦