9 Powerful Autosuggestions That’ll Get You That Guap

Falko Kremp
MOGUL TALK
Published in
4 min readJun 6, 2017
Jadakiss and Rick Ross throwing money around.

A lesson on self-confidence learned through “We Gonna Make It” by Jadakiss feat. Styles P (2001) and 8 other songs.

Boy, was I hooked when I first heard “We Gonna Make It”. Over a wonderfully sampled Alchemist-beat, Jadakiss and Styles P exchange some epic bars and finally flow into the song’s timeless hook that goes:

We gon’ make it!

We gon’ make it, we gon’ make it!

Being sure that “determined ni**as make it”, Jada and Styles contemplate about the merits of achievement. Getting the Bugatti, buying a house for a milli, driving a yacht to the Caymans— you know, the usual.

And deliberately or not, repeating the hook-line “We gonna make it” over and over might have served them as an effective self-fulfilling prophecy. In other words, they autosuggested themselves so often that they were going to make it — until they finally made it.*

Let’s step one step back (just one step back).

Émile Coué: “Every day, in every way, I’m getting better and better, every day, in every way, I’m getting better and better, every day, in every…”

Autosuggestion is a mental technique attributed to French psychologist and pharmacist Émile Coué. His line “Tous les jours à tous points de vue je vais de mieux en mieux” (eng. “Every day, in every way, I’m getting better and better”) is the mother of all autosuggestive mantra lines.

Coué’s simple prescription: Repeat the autosuggestive line of your choice around 20 times a day, esp. right after waking up and right before going to sleep, and little by little your thoughts will form your new reality.

Although I’m not sure if most rappers are familiar with Émile Coué, his technique of autosuggestion has found its way into countless rap songs.

Here are my 8 further Hip-Hop-autosuggestions for your day-to-day revision course (with a lot of Rick Ross; the clear king of autosuggestions!):

2. - FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt - (Jay-Z feat. Rick Ross)

Fuck with me, you know I got it
Fuck with me, you know I got it
Sexy bitch, I hope she ‘bout it
Come fuck with me, you know I got it

Usage: When your competition launches a new product.

3. - We Dem Boyz - (Wiz Khalifa)

Hol up, we dem boyz
Hol up, we dem boyz
Hol up, hol up, hol up, we makin’ noise, hol up
Hol up, hol up, hol up hol up

Usage: When you have your Monday morning team standup and everyone is pre-coffee.

4. - Hold Me Back - (Rick Ross)

These hoes won’t hold me back
These hoes won’t hold me back
These ni**as won’t hold me back
These ni**as won’t hold me back

Usage: When investor after investor skips on your business idea, but tells you to “stay in contact” and customer after customer shows interest in your product, but buys from your competitor.

5. - All The Way Up - (Fat Joe & Remy Ma feat. French Montana & Infared)

I’m all the way up
I’m all the way up
I’m all the way up
All the way up
Nothin’ can stop me, I’m all the way up

Usage: When you closed that goddamn sale.

6. - Where My Money (I Need That) - (Rick Ross)

Where my money? I need, I need, I need cash
Ni**a where my money? I need, I need, I need cash
Where, where, where, where my money? I need, I need, I need cash
Ni**a where, where my money? I need, I need, I need cash
Where, where, where, where my money? You don’t wanna be the one I blast

Usage: When marketing comes up with “creative ideas” without cashflow relevance and/or when a customer‘s due date of payment is elapsed and you need to call him in the night time heavily breathing in the phone.

7. - Covered N Money - (Future)

I’m covered in money, I’m covered in money
These bitches, these ni**as, they all want something from me
I’m covered in money, I’m covered in money

Usage: After the exit.

8. - 911 - (Rick Ross)

Can I let my top down in my 911?
In my 911?
In my 911?
In my 911?
In my 911?

Usage: When you’ve spent your exit-money on a Porsche 911.

9. - I Got The Keys - (DJ Khaled feat. Jay-Z & Future)

I got the keys, the keys, the keys
I got the keys, the keys, the keys
I got the keys, the keys, the keys
I got the keys, the keys, the keys
We go to court, we gon’ plead the fifth
I know the judge, I’ma shoot him some chips
I got the keys, the keys, the keys
I got the keys, the keys, the keys

Usage: When you bullshited your way to the exit by committing fraud when preparing the papers for due dilligence and need some leverage on the judgment.

Lesson learned: Autosuggestions are an effective tool to change your way of thinking. Use them to your advantage and you’re gonna make it. You’re gonna make it. You’re gonna make it. You’re gonna…

*Both rappers are millionaires with estimated net worths of $6m (Jadakiss) and $4m (Styles P). Albeit not really poor, both are some hundred millions short from Hip-Hop’s wealthiest artists.

--

--

Falko Kremp
MOGUL TALK

Co-Founder & MD at inselberg.com // Master in Management @iebusiness