We’ve Rebranded, Goodbye Mohamicorp, Hello Mohami

Mohammed Davoodi
Mohami Blog
Published in
2 min readJan 19, 2018

When Mohamicorp was founded in 2015, it was me trying something new. It was an experiment where I wrote Editor for Bitbucket (now Power Editor for Bitbucket) to help scratch an itch I had when I was using Stash (now Bitbucket). I did everything from development, to marketing to logo design as quickly as I could, including all our branding and logos:

Our old logo, designed by me in Gimp

We’ve now grown into a company with over ~3000 customers in over 20 countries. We’ve got over 14 products, and we’re making big waves in the Atlassian marketplace. With that in mind, we decided it was time to do a complete rebrand, and we brought in some talented designers to do just that!

Goodbye Mohamicorp, hello Mohami!

We’ve now rebranded ourselves to Mohami, and we’re also excited to announce that all the plugins you know and love have also been rebranded:

Our plugin suite redefined.

We’re excited to take on this new year, and I hope you’re excited too! Thanks for being a loyal customer all these years.

Mohammed

--

--

Mohammed Davoodi
Mohami Blog

CEO @Soteriaio, Formerly Founder & CEO @Mohamicorp (Acquired by Appfire), Flight Software Engineer @SpaceX, Software Developer @Amazon, @virginia_tech Alumni