Brace yourself, Ramzan is coming.

Möhsin Khawas
mohsinkhawas
Published in
1 min readMay 20, 2015
Ramzan is coming

Forget the “Winter is coming” from Game of Thrones. Before that, Ramzan is coming. Gonna miss India and this will be my second Ramzan in Amrika. Sigh.

Was thinking up how to get best out of everything, I know this Ramzan will be tough here, but game on. As part of #RamzanPreps, I came with my list, it applies to all as well.

Do all the Rozas.
Do all the Namazes. Fazar and Isha in Mosque (Foursquare check-ins as atttendance)
Do all the Taraveh’s.
Get started with the Quran once again. Add new Sura’s in my memory.
Give Zakat as much as possible, question is, whether in US or in India ? as if I give 10$ in India, it will be 600 INR. Or else, why not both ? as money will come and go. Right ?
Do more of the Dua’s. Pray for everyone.
Call up home and India more. No FaceTime, as parents will point out I am becoming thin. Can’t avoid FaceTime as well.
Khidmat at mosque, wherever it’s possible.

Let’s make this Ramzan, the best Ramzan of our lives. \m/

--

--

Möhsin Khawas
mohsinkhawas

iOS & OS X Engineer @ Bay Area. Arsene Wenger. Gooner. PS4. Metal n Petrol Head. BMW. Sunset Chaser. In pursuit of next, trying to make a dent. الحَمْد لله‎