A Mom, I Can’t Pause Special Announcement!

Kevin Velazquez
Mom, I Can’t Pause
2 min readFeb 15, 2022

--

Hey, everyone. I’ve been conceptualizing and trying to figure out this project for a while now, but last week I figured it was time to kick it into high gear. Allow me to introduce my new podcast: “Mom, We Can’t Pause!”

You guys know I love talking about video games, but I especially love talking about video games with other people! With that in mind, I decided to reach out to people and talk to them about their favorite video game. We all have some games that mean that much more to us personally. I wanted to create an outlet for people to gush about their game while I either try to understand their love, or gush right along side my guest. This is gonna be a fun ride, so please come along with me for it!

While I’m here, I wanna give a special thank you to Sara Masciulli for supporting me along the way, and creating the amazing art you see up top! I also wanna thank, both preemptively and after the fact, any guests that have and will come on. Your love for your games of choice are so appreciated!

All that preamble out of the way, there are rules to this podcast. Simple rules, but rules nonetheless. They’re as follows:

  • One game in a franchise. Example: if I have a guest on, and they like Final Fantasy, they have to pick a specific game in the series. Gotta leave people some wiggle room for other games in the series.
  • I have to give the game they chose a fair try. I don’t have to beat the game, but I at least have to play it at some point so I can discuss it on a decent level.

Those are the rules. Pretty simple stuff, if I do say so myself. With that out of the way, please enjoy the first of many episodes to come! “Mom, We Can’t Pause” will be available on Apple Podcasts, Spotify and other major streaming platforms in the coming days. Enjoy, everyone!

--

--

Kevin Velazquez
Mom, I Can’t Pause

I do a lot of writing about gaming, and a little bit about other stuff, too.