Anne H. Putnam
Moments Between
Published in
1 min readMar 31, 2024

--

Goodbye for now…

Hi, friends! I’m sorry we’ve been gone for so long, and I’m especially sorry that the only reason you’re hearing from me.now is to tell you that we’re going on an indefinite hiatus.

I just can’t run this magazine and the one I run for my day job, plus parenting and trying (and, for the record, still failing) to get back to my own writing. Something had to give and so far that thing is my own work and now MBL, because of course I’m not going to stop parenting and I can’t afford to quit my job.

Anyway, reasons aside, I just wanted to let you know that I’m shuttering Moments Between. If you’ve published a piece with us, I believe it should stay up on your own page, but you may want to print-to-PDF the version under the MBL banner if you’re listing it as a published work (in case Medium dissolves the mag altogether).

Thank you so much for reading and submitting and caring about the moments that make up our lives.

Love,

Anne

--

--

Anne H. Putnam
Moments Between

Writer, Editor, Person who makes cakes. Love to make things awkward – no such thing as too much vulnerability. EIC: Moments Between