Edhar Yuralaits (depositedhar) @ DepositPhotos

An Erection That Tested My Sense of Shame

It may have been socially inappropriate

Published in
4 min readNov 15, 2019

--

Ninety-nine percent of the time I welcome the timing and enjoy the sensation of getting erect. Nerve impulses produced by the stretch receptors in my cock are usually the first thing I’m aware of each morning. In fact, waking up without an erection indicates a sub-optimal sleep.

You might think duh, but I’m in my sixties.

Morning wood is just the first of many predictable uprisings. Cheryl, my primary partner, loves cock. And I love offering her a swollen one, naked, or fully dressed. We both teach sex and relationship skills, including how to keep sexual attraction alive. So Cheryl makes the most of my offerings, whenever they arise.

One relationship principle we practice is “over support.” Instead of being stuck in the cement of no-response to a partner’s initiatives, you can break free by doing the opposite. By erring on the side of too much interest or enthusiasm. It takes little effort and is way easier than helping a partner overcome feelings of rejection.

Little things mean more than most lovers realize. Frequent hugging or light touch not leading to sex, keeps animal bodies connected. Cheryl and I take it one step further. Almost every time we hug, I at least start to engorge. This little sexual…

--

--

heyseva@yahoo.com. Author, Why Women Pull Away: How to Understand Female Behavior and Build Masculine Self-Confidence. Amazon link: https://tinyurl.com/3khxfye6