For Me, 2020 Has Been the Best Year In the Last 7 Years

Yes, it’s been that bad. That kind of changes the perspective, doesn’t it?

Claire Divino
Moments

--

You know how everyone complains about 2020? I hear that and I laugh out loud. What happened is that, basically, most people now got a taste of how I’ve been living for the last 7+ years.

And I laugh because 2020 has been by far the best year for me of them all. It turned out to be about people walking in my old, worn-out shoes while everything seems peachy to me.

Quarantine? I’ve already been living in solitude, for one cannot afford to go out for lunches, drinks, shopping, and parties when one is broke and trying to get back on one’s feet.

So, quarantine is no problem for me. In 7+ years, one gets used to it and it even becomes enjoyable. Seriously, it does.

Masks? That’s about the only thing that changed in my lifestyle. Given what I went through, though, I laugh at those who complain about it. What freaking snowflakes!

I got a job, ladies and gentlemen. In 2020 I got a job after 7 years of the dry season, unimaginable struggle, and crickets. Two jobs, to be more precise, but I already lost one in the middle of the COVID thing.

--

--

Claire Divino
Moments

All things divine, (might be naughty) fantasies, light and darkness combined. Subscribe: https://clairedivino.substack.com/