Lasting Longer in Bed: A Guide For Men

Some Techniques to Help You Last Longer in the Sack

Joe Duncan
Moments
Published in
7 min readSep 5, 2019

--

Premature ejaculation isn’t exactly a condition that many men are willing to admit that they’d like to be rid of. We all know the feeling, whether we suffer from PE or not, when we’re ready for some great sex with an amazing partner, only to have all the build-up, all the wait, all the excitement, all the beautiful anticipation, smothered like a fire painfully quickly, as if someone had poured a tub of water on our open flames of romance. It’s definitely not a fun event to experience once, let alone all the time. Yes, I’m going to go there, I’m going to talk about this painful issue that so many men face, yet, so few talk about.

When I was younger, I experienced it a lot, especially in my teenage years and early 20s, when my staying power was a bit of a hit or a miss. Sometimes, I felt like a demigod and was very capable in bed, while others, something inside of me felt meek, powerless, and impotent, even if I could achieve an erection.

If you’re out there and you’re sad, ashamed, or afraid of being judged, trust me on this one, if there’s one person who can deeply empathize with that nightmarish and ugly pain, it’s me…I’ve been there and stayed there for far too long…and I can assure you that it can get better if you work for it.

--

--

Joe Duncan
Moments

I’ve worked in politics for thirteen years and counting. Editor for Sexography: Medium.com/Sexography | The Science of Sex: http://thescienceofsex.substack.com