“Let’s See Where Things Go” is One of the Biggest Lies Told in Dating History

When we know better we do better!

Dona Mwiria
Moments

--

Photo by Dany Ochoa from Pexels

We’re often told to go with the flow, don’t rush things and enjoy the thrill of dating. So as a female navigating dating apps, speed dates, and blind dates, I was always cautious never to appear too eager. You don’t want to scare the suitor away, right… Right!

So when I found myself falling for Charles, I played it cool. And like a high-value lady, I waited for the question… Would you be my girlfriend?

Let me give you some context.

The first time I met Charles, we got along like two peas in a pod. The was endless flirting, 2am calls, and inside jokes. It honestly felt like I had found the yin to my yang.

I was so happy. I couldn’t help but imagine the future: walking down the aisle, carrying our first child and how he’d be as a father.

Though we were not yet official, our moments together were magical, and I was not about to destroy it with the question …What are we.

One lazy Sunday afternoon, as we played a game of snakes and ladders the conversation went to how our lives were so wonderfully intertwined. I honestly thought he was going to pop the question.

--

--

Dona Mwiria
Moments

I have a Masters degree in Biochemistry. I write about science, sexuality and relationships. If you you enjoy research with a touch of humor… I’m your writer