Moments Submission Guidelines

Everything You Need to Know About Submitting to Moments of Passion

Joe Duncan
Moments
Published in
5 min readMar 1, 2020

--

It’s been a great year since I’ve started this publication and, honestly, I never in my wildest dreams thought that it would receive this much readership this quickly. First of all, I’d like to thank you all for reading and to those who’ve reached out to me through Medium and other social media outlets with an express interest in publishing your work here. I sincerely appreciate your finding this publication a place where your work can call home and I hope to see much more interesting and quality work in the months and years to come.

I never meant this publication or any of my other publications to be a one-person operation. I didn’t start this to be a vanity publication, but, honestly, one of the primary motivating factors in the creation of this publication was the fact that I know the frustration of having really good, well-written, high quality, unique, and artistic work that’s extremely difficult to find editors who are willing to take a chance and publish it. The frustration is too real and it becomes increasingly real when you publish that same piece independently and it does exceedingly well and is generally well-accepted by readers. It makes you stop and wonder how editors got where they are in the first place, doesn’t it?

--

--

Joe Duncan
Moments

I’ve worked in politics for thirteen years and counting. Editor for Sexography: Medium.com/Sexography | The Science of Sex: http://thescienceofsex.substack.com