Moments Updates and Submission Guidelines

Quick updates January 2021

Moments Publication
Moments
2 min readJan 31, 2021

--

Thank you for your interest in writing for the Moments publication. If you’ve come here, I’d like to give you a warm welcome and hope you find some content you enjoy while you’re here.

I’m going to be making a slight change to the submission process. Formerly, writers would submit their drafts via email. I’m finding out more and more that this process is cumbersome, slow, and outdated.

Going forward, if you’d like to submit, please send me a message on Telegram.

For those who’ve never used it, it’s an all-purpose messenger that’s popular in Europe and other areas outside of the United States, though we use it here in the U.S. too. Since it’s international, it just seems the best choice.

If this isn’t possible for whatever reason, please reach out to me on Twitter.

My handle for both sites is @JoeMDuncan, just like it is here on Medium.

If for some odd reason neither of those is an option and you absolutely must send me an email, I’ll leave that option open too, momentsofpassionsubmissions@gmail.com, but please understand it may take days, even weeks for me to get back to you.

Unfortunately, I just don’t have the time to maintain the email like I used to. But that’s no reason to close submissions, is it?

I’d like to try direct messaging and see if that makes the process smoother.

--

--