The Burning, Painful Rejection Of Upper Middle-Class Women

“I can’t do this anymore.” — Ossiana Tepfenhart

Ossiana Tepfenhart
Moments

--

Photo by Vonecia Carswell on Unsplash

Heads up. This article and more are available on my paid (and free) Substack. Medium kneecapped my earnings so I’m asking everyone to subscribe and follow there.

After thinking that I found the mythical girl squad I’d always hoped for, I once again found myself with a harsh reality check. This time around, it was when I tried to set up a mini-dinner party only to have my new female friends not reply.

Oh, don’t worry, they still got to have fun.

They all went to dinner with each other and didn’t invite me that night.

I found out through Instagram and frankly, I’m at the point where I’m just going to assume that they don’t want me around them. I tried, guys, I really tried. Hell, I even found a cool candy-themed thing to go to that no one bothered replying to either.

And I thought I was finally at the point where I got an “in” into a clique that was from a higher standard than my ex-rave friends. I guess not. I’m trying not to be heartbroken but it’s really hard not to be when this kind of rejection messes with my head so badly.

While I usually would ask why I wasn’t invited, I’ve learned not to confront people like…

--

--

Ossiana Tepfenhart
Moments

I’m a weirdo who loves to write. Deal with it. Available for hire. Instagram @ossiana.makes.content