Photo by sohail na from Pexels

Updates to Moments of Passion

A Couple of Brief Updates

Moments Publication
Moments
Published in
2 min readJun 11, 2020

--

I hope you’re all making the most out of your quarantine, whatever that may look like. I’ll keep this short and sweet, since I know you’re all busy reading, writing, and living your lives. I wanted to notify everyone of a couple of updates pertaining to the publication Moments of Passion:

  1. I’ve been getting a lot of submissions with errors in them. I’ve always made it a point to not edit anyone’s work without their permission, but going forward, I’m going to clean up the work submitted through the publication (both with AI and by my own hand) to fix minor errors that keep coming through. I think it’s important that writers have a place to speak their views — even views I don’t agree with — and will continue to provide that with the minimum amount of editing necessary. Content will not be changed and no substantial change to the overall message will be altered, but punctuation and grammatical mistakes will be what I look for.
  2. Poetry. I’ve gotten a lot of amazing poetry and it’s been a pretty wonderful experience. So much so that I’ve thought of creating a new publication for poetry alone. Instead, I’ve come to an agreement with to send all poetry submissions over to a dedicated publication for poetry aptly titled iPoetry. Feel free to browse the publication and submit there.
  3. Please include a cover photo and try to format your story in a way that’s legible. I stand by my commitment to produce great content and fresh ideas with rather lax standards compared to other publications (those rules drive me crazy), but we also all want to shoot for curation, right? Right. A lot of the work I’ve received is just too disorienting to read and that’s arguably why it may have had a difficult time with curation.
  4. Please follow this profile here, . I will continually post updates as things change going forward so everyone can stay in the loop.

Thanks for your time and happy writing. I hope to see many more excellent pieces in due course.

Regards,
Joe Duncan

--

--