How Relentless Work Masked My Anxiety and Ultimately Hurt My Health — and What I’m Doing About It

Notes on overdoing it

Zibby Owens
Moms Don’t Have Time to Write

--

2021 was an insane career year for me.

I produced so much content that I literally don’t know how I did it all: 449 podcasts for Moms Don’t Have Time to Read Books; 62 published articles including columns for Good Morning America and Katie Couric Media; I launched two anthologies; wrote a memoir and a children’s book (coming out in 2022); co-hosted 36 podcasts for SexTok with Zibby and Tracey; produced episodes of Moms Don’t Have Time to Lose Weight; hosted 26 book clubs; went on 51 other podcasts and social shows as a guest; frequently recommended books on TV; hosted The Zibby Awards; posted about 8 million times on social media; and launched the #22in22 bookstore visiting challenge.

As if that wasn’t enough, in July I decided to start a publishing company, Zibby Books, with co-founder Leigh Newman. We’ve already acquired twelve manuscripts. I’m the CEO.

I mean, really. I have a problem.

It seems obvious to me now as I reflect on the past year, which went by in a blur, but…

--

--

Zibby Owens
Moms Don’t Have Time to Write

Host of Moms Don’t Have Time to Read Books. Author, Blank and Bookends. Co-founder Zibby Books publishing house and Zibby's Bookshop in Santa Monica. Mom of 4.