20 Years Later: Stacey Sanders, We Miss You

3/22/76–9/11/01

Zibby Owens
Moms Don’t Have Time to Write

--

September 11th, 2021

We miss you, Stacey. Twenty years ago today. It’s still impossible to believe what happened.

You were the center of our Yale ’98 crew, the center of every crew (fitting that you rowed), the life of every party. I couldn’t even begin to assemble enough pics here to show your zillions of fans and close friends. Sorry to those not pictured who you adored. I did my best.

This is just a simple snapshot of our time together from the first day of college in 1994 until 9/11.

I’ll be sharing our stories in a book I wrote that comes out next summer, Stace. You’d be so proud of me! You were always cheering me on all those many years we lived together, all the times I doubted myself. Your confidence was contagious. You were everything I wanted to be.

I wish (understatement) that you hadn’t recently taken that job at Marsh on the 93rd floor of the North Tower. We would all do…

--

--

Zibby Owens
Moms Don’t Have Time to Write

Host of Moms Don’t Have Time to Read Books. Author, Blank and Bookends. Co-founder Zibby Books publishing house and Zibby's Bookshop in Santa Monica. Mom of 4.